About us

daumier collector58147575628e0

 I should not admire coldly, no, I feel,
And in feeling, art is completed.
Theodor Körner (1791-1813)

H. W. Fichter Kunsthandel
Art of romanticism

We offer you a carefully selected selection of German artromanticism, with views into the decades before and after. Our 30 years of specialization in this subject area makes it possible to present the most important artists and trends of this period and to make extensive groups of works accessible to you. All works are art-historically processed and provided with detailed texts on the meaning of the work. All offered works of art are provided with acid-free passepartouts in museum quality.
Benefit from our decades of expertise, which is already trusted by numerous private collectors and museums in Germany and abroad. All works of art from our shop are shipped and insured worldwide free of charge. Numerous payment options and fast processing ensure a smooth shopping experience. Our customers include not only German museums such as the Staatliche Graphische Sammlung in Munich, the Landesmuseum Mainz, the Wallraf-Richartz-Museum or the Kupferstichkabinett of the Hamburger Kunsthalle, but also international collections such as the Fondation Custodia in Paris, the National Gallery of Art in Washington or the Metropolitan Museum in New York.

If you are interested, our gallery in Frankfurt's West End is open by appointment at any time. Regardless of whether you wish to buy or sell works, build up or dissolve collections: we are happy to put our many years of experience with works on paper at your disposal.

gallery-pic2

Last viewed

Über uns

daumier-sammler58147575628e0

 Nicht kalt bewundern soll ich, nein, ich fühle,
Und im Gefühl vollendet sich die Kunst.
Theodor Körner (1791-1813)

H. W. Fichter Kunsthandel
Kunst der Romantik

Wir bieten Ihnen ein sorgfältig ausgewähltes Angebot zur deutschen Kunst der Romantik, mit Ausblicken in die Jahrzehnte davor und danach. Unsere seit 30 Jahren bestehende Spezialisierung auf dieses Themengebiet ermöglicht es, die wichtigsten Künstler und Strömungen dieser Zeit zu präsentieren und Ihnen umfangreiche Werkgruppen zugänglich zu machen. Alle Arbeiten sind kunsthistorisch aufgearbeitet und mit ausführlichen Texten zur Bedeutung des Werks versehen. Alle angebotenen Kunstwerke sind mit säurefreien Passepartouts in Museumsqualität versehen.
Profitieren Sie von unserer jahrzehntelangen Expertise, der bereits zahlreiche private Sammler und Museen im In- und Ausland vertrauen. Alle Kunstwerke aus unserem Shop werden weltweit kostenlos verschickt und versichert. Zahlreiche Zahlungsmöglichkeiten und eine schnelle Abwicklung sorgen für ein reibungsloses Kauferlebnis. Zu unseren Kunden zählen neben deutschen Museen wie der Staatlichen Graphischen Sammlung München, dem Landesmuseum Mainz, dem Wallraf-Richartz-Museum oder dem Kupferstichkabinett der Hamburger Kunsthalle auch internationale Sammlungen wie die Fondation Custodia in Paris, die National Gallery of Art in Washington oder das Metropolitan Museum in New York.

Bei Interesse ist unsere Galerie im Frankfurter Westend nach Vereinbarung für Sie jederzeit geöffnet. Unabhängig ob Sie Werke kaufen, verkaufen, Sammlungen aufbauen oder auflösen möchten: unsere langjährige Erfahrung mit Arbeiten auf Papier stellen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.

gallery-pic2

Zuletzt angesehen
Chat